Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Mac Os X 10.3.9 Help

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 luciusad2004

luciusad2004

• Members
  • 65 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:55 PM

Posted 31 July 2006 - 12:18 AM

Im running an Apple iBook w/ a 600 MHz PowerPc g3 processor running Mac OS X 10.3.9. Im new to macs.

Everything will work fine for the most part but at random moments ive been getting this specific problem (about once a night). The probleming im haveing is that, at random moments my dock becomes inoperable. I have it set to disapear when im not useing it. When i mouse over to were it should be it does not reapear.

Also expose does not work properly. When i mouse over to a corner to activate expose it just does nothing. None of the hot keys will work for expose either.

The third problem that i have noted is that when i press the power button to shut down, the menu will show up with all of the shut down options (shutdown, restart, hibernate, and cancel), but when i click one of them nothing happens. My toolbar along the top of the screen wil disapear and it looks like it is starting to shutdown but if i let it go for a couple of minutes it just sits there. The only way for me to shutdown is to hold down the power button and perform an improper shutdown without exiting OS X.