Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Tired Of Small Windows, Dialog Boxes, Etc.etc

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 MrClose

MrClose

• Members
  • 166 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:31 PM

Posted 29 July 2006 - 04:45 PM

Hi everyone.

Please bear with me on this.
I am fairly new to the world of pc's and there is a Ton of stuff, ( what I am sure you guys think of as minor) that I haven't learned to do.

I already have to use magnifiers on most everything because I was born with sight impairments but, (here is where my problem(s) come in.

Sometimes a small window (like a Mcafee message window) will come up and all of the writing is crammed into this small space.
Sometimes the the X and - buttons will be at the top but the enlarge button (little square) will not work.

There is also No way that I can find to enlarge dialog boxes.
There are no x and - clickables at the top.

I'll do a search from my start- menu- search and the results (dialog boxes) are always small and crammed with info.

Even when I downsize the main window that I am in and try to enlarge the small window .. I can't.

Heck, Everytime I try to play a game on a game site, the game is always tiny and I can't find any way to make it bigger.

I have tried Every setting that I can think of, searched and read every forum that I can find .. To no avail.