Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Working with TeslaCrypt issue

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 kasman123

kasman123

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:41 PM

Posted 01 February 2016 - 10:53 AM

Hi folks,

I'm never good at introducing myself on these things. I work in IT support (now being slanted into doing security) within the education sector. Currently working through an issue with TeslaCrypt and the most info I could find was on this site/forum. Most of my security experience is through fireall/ACL lists and Ive done some email filtering and web proxy work.

Hope I can contribute something on here as well as picking up tips/info as I go :)

Cheers

kasman

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Captain_Chicken

Captain_Chicken

• BC Advisor
  • 1,369 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:41 AM

Posted 01 February 2016 - 06:36 PM

:welcome: to Bleeping Computer.

As a new member be sure to read the Welcome to Bleeping Computer! Guide and the following...

If learning about malware removal techniques is something you are interested in, please read BleepingComputer's Malware Removal Training Program.

Best regards.
The BC Staff 

Computer Collection:

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

#3 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,907 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:41 AM