Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Building new comp- won't recognize old graphics card

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 sistachica

sistachica

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:38 AM

Posted 23 January 2016 - 02:20 PM

Hi,

I'm new here.  Pardon if I miss any important info, but I appreciate any advice!

I'm a noob building a new comp.  I've done previous upgrades, but this is my first venture into a "new" comp, minus a few older components.  I had a decent older graphics card I decided to re-use for now to save on cash and it might be what's causing my trouble.  It worked fine in last comp.  I just removed it.

AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor

Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 Micro ATX AM3+ Motherboard

Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory

Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Corsair SPEC-01 RED ATX Mid Tower Case

Diablotek 775W ATX Power Supply

Galaxy GeForce GTX 560 2GB Video Card