Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PC does not recognize bluetooth devices

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 nonnox15

nonnox15

• Members
  • 104 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:52 PM

Posted 22 January 2016 - 05:09 PM

I have a Dell Inspiron 1545, running Vista 64 bit.

Wireless works fine.  I have never tried connecting with Bluetooth before.

I was looking for a portable speaker but they are all Bluetooth operable.

So, decided to see if my laptop connects with Bluetooth.

According to the configuration it does.

It has a Dell Wireless 1510 802.11n Half Mini Card.

I have a Bluetooth Devices file in my Control Panel but no devices that it connects with.

Does anyone have any suggestions or help?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Agouti

Agouti

• Members
  • 1,548 posts
  •  

Posted 23 January 2016 - 11:06 AM

According to Dell, these are the specs for your wireless card.  As you can see, there is nothing to show that your wireless card has any Bluetooth capability.  Without more information, I cannot say why you would have a "Bluetooth Devices file" in your Control Panel.  Should you want me to look into this further, please post screenshots of your Control Panel and Device Manager windows.

#3 JohnC_21

JohnC_21

• Members
  • 24,623 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:52 PM

Posted 23 January 2016 - 01:54 PM