Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Gaming desktop help

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Aez

Aez

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  

Posted 18 January 2016 - 12:12 PM

I want to buy, and or build a pc used primarily for gaming at the price of $600-700. I am not tech savvy at all, hence my presence here.
I know absolutely nothing about PC's.
Basically I'm asking one of you kind people to build one for me.
Maxium performance at this price range.
I want to be able to play games such as GTA5, battlefield, fallout 4, all the new type games.
Help?

Edit: Moved topic from Computer Gaming to the more appropriate forum. ~ Animal

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 webrat

webrat

• Members
  • 138 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:09 PM

Posted 24 January 2016 - 11:14 AM

You're going to struggle to get solid performance at this price but you may get something ok if you look around hard enough. I can solidly recommend the Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO CPU cooler (cheap) runs all my games at good temps. Also the Samsung 840 EVO SSD's (go for a small one, 120Gb). You could save money and buy a standard Hard Drive but the performance you gain from SSD in day to day use is insane.