Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Pc freezes when running gpu intensive tasks.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 TimBC

TimBC

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:56 PM

Posted 17 January 2016 - 02:15 PM

This is my first time on this forum so if I seem rude or stupid i'm sorry.

Let me tell you a story: I bought a second handed pc (yes the risks tongue.png) for 280€ and it featured: i5 3470, 8gb GEIL ddr3 1066Mhz ram, asrock h61m, gt420, corsair vs450 psu, 750gb 7200rpm hdd.
It was all built in an medion case wich he took al the parts out and put the listed above back in.
So i wanted to use it for gaming and put an msi gtx 750ti 2gb oc in. 

So it ran fine for 3+ months. Then i force-closed it (hold the power button in) because it didnt want to shut down, the next day i booted it up everything ran fine but windows said my hard drive needed an check so it did and rebooted, it asked again but this time when it rebooted windows crashed. 
I installed an new copy of windows 10 and the drivers with it. 
Everything looked to be fine until i booted up gta V and it crashed after 15 minutes, displaying nvidia driver stopped working and has recovered, i found a 'fix' online but it still didnt work.
The next day i took the side panel off and it ran fine for 45 minutes and then it crashed again.