Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Trouble connecting to the internet after removing Trojan:win32/varpes.j!plock

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mattatx84

mattatx84

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:26 AM

Posted 10 January 2016 - 07:56 AM

I am a total Windows noob and until recently have only used osx. I am running Windows 7. I'm currently using a mobile device for internet.

I've spent several hours searching for solutions on how to remove this trojan and have done everything suggested on several of the help websites. I think it's gone but now I can't connect to the internet. In the internet properties and network sharing center my networks are gone. When setting up an internet connection I keep getting an "Error 651"...

I've taken all steps from http:/www.geeksgyaan.com/2015/04/fix-error-651.html
(and other similar sites with similar steps)
And none of them fixed the problem. I did run into a problem on step:1.. When I enter "netsh int ip reset reset.log" into the cmd prompt I get this response "The following helper DLL cannot be loaded: NETIOHLP.DLL.
The following helper DLL cannot be loaded: NSHIPSEC.DLL.
The following command was not found: int ip reset reset.log."