Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Dell Inspiron 620 won't turn on

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 TrevorB206

TrevorB206

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:26 AM

Posted 10 January 2016 - 05:06 AM

Hello everyone, I am a new member of the community here although I look forward to sticking around for a while. I am a current student and because of this I fill as much of my time as possible fixing computers of everyone I know in order to help me learn more as I go. But I got a problem with my own computer that is beginning to seriously frustrate me. I have never had a computer give me this much of a headache to the point I am considering just scrapping it which is unfortunate because it is by no means a bad PC. Okay so I have a Dell Inspiron 620 I purchased new back in 2012... About a year ago one day I was using my computer and the power randomly went out. Eventually the power came back on and my computer wouldn't start back up at all. No noise, no fans, no nothing imagine it wasn't plugged in. I switched outlets, I tried everyday for quite a while but I was pretty busy and never dove much further into it. One day I moved into a new apartment and decided to hook it up and see if I could fix it and it suddenly it worked and turned on just fine, after that it worked just fine for probably 6 months. Until a couple of months a