Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Ads and errors are everywhere!

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 dathilldoe

dathilldoe

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:13 AM

Posted 01 January 2016 - 11:16 PM

Hello,

This is my first time being here and honestly I tried to find my problem but i cant, plus i am a little overwhelmed. I am hoping that someone can come and help. i have been dealing with a few troubles after i stupidly downloaded, what i tough was a manual, but mainly they file under 3 problems.

1) i keep getting ads on all the browsers i use. they mainly focus on: help/tech support numbers and companies, anti virus and malware programs like re image and McAfee (even though i already have McAfee), software updates, media players (like free streaming your favorite tv shows and music), and ect.

2) programs are always being installed when i log on to my computer even though i never gave any permission for an install. one popular and repeating one is called KNCTR.

3) every time i log on to my computer i am greeted to error messages. here is the messages i get that started occuring after i downloaded the "manual"

There was a problum starting C:\ Users\victor\App data\

local\Browser Kingdom\{b554592c-b039-boec-5fc6-boeeib2f4c7\

BrowserKingdom

The specific module count not be found

then