Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Win10wiwi

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 casperone

casperone

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:39 AM

Posted 01 January 2016 - 05:12 PM

This is my first post so be gentle with me. I do not have  a lot of computer knowledge. I am a newbie. I am extremely concerned about the prospect of Microsoft being able to view and share some of my files. Despite repeated assurances from MS (remember Volkswagen, most politicians, and numerous others) I remain UN-assured). What does the membership think of the program called Win10wiwi.com Is it malware, does it weed out win10 fixes disguised as security or important updates? I  solicit
comments,please.

Edited by hamluis, 01 January 2016 - 06:25 PM.
Moved from Win 7 to All Other Apps - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,504 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:39 AM

Posted 01 January 2016 - 06:14 PM

Welcome to BC...

For a list of Windows updates that you may want to uninstall to prevent Windows 10 nag, install and 'spying' on Windows 7, see the info in this

BC Topic.....Be Advised Windows 7 Users, et al - Page 3 - Windows 7