Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Black Screen after System Restore No Safe Mode Windows 8.1

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 avamcd

avamcd

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:51 PM

Posted 23 December 2015 - 12:18 PM

Hopefully I am in the right place and apologies if not as I am a newbie to any kind of forum posting.  I have researched my problem here and found similar situations but nothing that quite fits or has helped.  Here is all the information that I have and the events that have led up to the black screen problem.

Lenovo S510p Touch Laptop running Windows 8.1 which was installed already on computer.

A few weeks ago I upgraded to Windows 10 however it caused some issues with emails, power options, etc. that I didn't have time to figure out so after about 1 week I decided to go back to Windows 8.1 thinking I would wait a few months and try again.