Recently I have been receiving notifications via system tray that a new version of Secunia PSI is available. I currently have version 3.0 installed. When I click on the notification, it flashes for a split-second, then goes to my current Secunia 3.0 install, which, incidently, it shows 'All Programs Up To Date'. This has been happening for a couple days now and only occurs at the start of day when PC is first turned on.
I've checked the Secunia Official website and there appears to be no newer update. However it does show that Secunia has been recently sold and at that page you are prompted to fill in info (name, email, etc) prior to download.
Has anyone else experienced this ? I wonder if it has to do with new owners wanting to gather info from users ??