Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

My port forward wont work?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_RaphyPlays_*

Guest_RaphyPlays_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 15 December 2015 - 04:09 PM

Hey guys,

its my first time posting on this forum so please take it easy if i make any mistakes on this post :) I'm also pretty nooby when it comes to networking stuff so every bit of help from you guys will be awesome :D

So heres how my setup goes

Modem Box (Cisco Cable Modem DPC2320) -- > Router (Linksys E900-N300) -- > Computer (My Home Server)

Basically we just moved in to this new place and also got a new ISP and they provided us with the Cable Modem Box. I needed to open ports 5900 (VNC Server) - 10070-10080 (For PSN Network) - And some others you get the point :D What I did is set the Router as a static IP Address and gave it a static IP address, I also set the router as a DMZ host on the modem and Enabled UPnP on the modem (I don't know if this was necessary but it was on the guide i was reading) I opened the ports on both the router and modem and now I attempted to test the connection the ports were still closed port tester also said they were. 

So here am I posting about It on a forum >_< Like I said any suggestions will be appreciated :)

On a side note This seems like a really great community and I will probably hang out here more often