Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Some Help And Some Advice

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 kayla

kayla

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:00 AM

Posted 25 July 2006 - 07:53 AM

Hello, I am new here and I really need some major advice advice before I went out and made a purchase.

I needed to know what I should do, I am a graduate of the Atlanta College of art and design and I have a bfa in animation. In school, we used macs for our 2d animations and pcs for our 3d animations in maya. I was more 2d. My problem is, is that I am unsure if I should invest the money and get a mac laptop so I can used both for my graphic work or can I just juice up my pc with all new stuff.
For animations we sometimes used final cut pro and after effects, which after effects eats up the ram on my pc in no time.

I don't want to go out and spend a wad of cash, on something I'm not really going to need. so that is why I came here for advice. I posted on another forum and no one would give me an answer only saying that I shouldn't get a black notebook because it felt leathery. UGH.

Also, if I do get a mac, would it be bad to go back and maybe get a refurbished ibook? why did they stop making ibooks anyways?

well I hope I wasn't rambling on and made some sense. thank you for all your help in advance.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)