Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Questions about SSD and HDD

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Permaglo

Permaglo

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:26 AM

Posted 11 December 2015 - 06:26 PM

I hope i'm putting this in the right place...

I'm a newbie gaming computer owner and, to be honest, i just googled "what kind of laptop can i run x or y game on on full settings," and I bought it.
So I ended up with MSI Apache G72 029, which absolutely does run x and y games on full settings and I am a very happy chick, however, I've realized I am not exactly the most up-to-par computer owner, and I honestly have no idea what I'm doing here.

After getting my computer, I installed x and y games freely and played them all with such excitement at their nonexistant load times and frilly graphics, etc.. But now i've realized I installed them to my 128g SSD drive (which is now very close to being full.)

Now, i'm wondering if there is a way to easily copy said games to the HDD, or will I have to delete and clean install them to the other drive?
And i'm also slightly wondering if when I do so, will those load times lengthen and my graphics get less-shiny? Because that would be kind of lame...

Thanks in advance for your help~!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 MadmanRB

MadmanRB

Spoon!!!!

• Members
  • 3,222 posts
  •