Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help, I'm A Newbie!

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 groovy-granny

groovy-granny

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:45 AM

Posted 25 July 2006 - 05:36 AM

Hi, not sure if I'm in the correct forum so apologies if I'm not! :thumbsup:

‘Tis the last day of the Summer Term....and all is not well in the IT dept!

I am trying to 'un-extend' the 'extend my Windows desktop on this monitor' thingy on a Toshiba L20 Satellite Pro laptop.
Consequently year 6 have half a desktop on the aforementioned laptop and the other half on the whiteboard!
If I reboot in safe mode and chose 'enable VGA mode' I can get a display on the whiteboard but not on the desktop.
Does anyone know how I can get the desktop to display simultaneously on the laptop and the whiteboard without it being 'extended'? Fn+F5 doesn't work!

ATI RADEON XPRESS 200M SERIES display adapter

Thanks in advance - I don't relish being stuck here until September!! :flowers:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Albert Frankenstein

Albert Frankenstein

• Members
  • 2,707 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:45 AM

Posted 25 July 2006 - 06:27 AM

Try this:

Right click anywhere on your desktop and choose Properties.

Click the Settings tab

Highlight monitor #2 by clicking on it and then uncheck the box next to Extend my Windows desktop onto this monitor