Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I need help interpreting my port scan results

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Zedmond

Zedmond

• Members
  • 28 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:49 PM

Posted 04 December 2015 - 11:35 PM

I'm new to network/port scanning and could use some help with which ports are okay and which are't.

I used Nirsofts Currports to do the scan. Here are some of the scan results: (I'd simply post the results  but I'm not sure if that safe or not so at this point i'm not going to.)

• 54 total ports with 3 remote.(my rdp is disabled??)
  • They range in states blank, listening, time wait, or established.
  • There are 11 unknown TCP processes with both a local ports (64458+ )and a remote port (80, 443, or 5000) they are HTTP
  • There are many local port names

Any guidance will be appreciated! Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 technonymous

technonymous

• Members
  • 2,482 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:49 PM

Posted 05 December 2015 - 12:28 AM