Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I want my bookmarks back!!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 robby501

robby501

• Members
  • 179 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:10 PM

Posted 02 December 2015 - 06:05 AM

Just a simple question asked by a relative novice here......

I've just reset my pc and re-installed Win10 after having boot-up/shut down problems. The problems are now sorted. Obviously, I've lost a fair few programs which I will have to reinstall, although my files are ok (I chose the reset option that enabled my files to be saved).

My only disappointment is having to reinstall my Chrome browser because I lost my bookmarks ans saved websites. I could reinstall these over time, but it will take me ages.

I've signed into my Google account but been unable to find a way of importing them back to my newly re-installed Chrome browser.

Is this the end of the line, or is there some way of rescuing them? What I found really odd was that there was ONE saved bookmark from my old browser that could be saved and nothing else!

Many thanks

Edited by robby501, 02 December 2015 - 06:29 AM.

Im a rookie and purely recreational pc user. Im utterly obsessed with security (even though I consider myself a safe and law-abiding internet user!) and run a combo of the following freeware security suites.....

Windows Defender/firewall