Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

my photos placed in album not requested and other questions

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Tierra93

Tierra93

• Members
  • 170 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:00 AM

Posted 21 November 2015 - 11:17 AM

I'm very new to windows 10 (just installed a couple days ago) and I placed my photos in pictures folder for use on the desktop, etc.  Today I'm getting messages about them being placed into several albums and on the cloud.  I really don't want this.

I didn't sign up for MS accounts with my computer accounts (although have emails - not using anything except Firefox to go to check).  It even said my photos were on the cloud - which I really don't want and to give them my account information or sign up for a MS account.  

I'm trying to keep as much of my privacy as possible.

How do I undo this?  If it can't be done, if I delete all my photos from the computer, will that help?