Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.


Is this safe?

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Balliol


  • Members
  • 51 posts
  • Local time:07:45 AM

Posted 21 November 2015 - 05:49 AM

I opened up my Live mail and the following message came up which I attempted to take a "Snip" of Error You aren't permitted to upload this kind of file when I attempted to copy it to this.

The message said. "It looks like someone else might be using your account. To help you-and only you get back into(my address) btinternet.com we need only verify that it's yours.  NEXT Terms of Privacy & Cookies Sign out C 2015 Microsoft

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)


#2 shelf life

shelf life

  • Malware Response Team
  • 2,688 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:@localhost
  • Local time:06:45 AM

Posted 22 November 2015 - 02:30 PM



Is it Safe?


Based on what you posted it could be a phishing attempt to get log in credentials.

How Can I Reduce My Risk to Malware?

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users