Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Software advice - Photo Studio 2000

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 No Way NZ

No Way NZ

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:58 AM

Posted 15 November 2015 - 03:22 PM

Hi there community. Newbie here seeking help from down-under.

Advise would be very much appreciated, as technology has out passed me.

I had a good system going with research of old magazines and papers using my Canon scanner and ArcSoft Photo Studio 2000 through my old 2003 XP on dial-up, but after 12 years have had to upgrade. Too full of saved data; two slow down loading, and dropping out on poor out-back copper wire, with electrical interference. Etc.

Daughter has bought this oldie, a brand new HP Pavilion 500/400a and a BB package, to which I’ve added Office Home & Business 2016 [as still have a small business, though well into semi-retirement]

Over the weekend I tried to load our Canon Scanner CD-ROM set up, and the new computer would not recognise the disc. Did succeed with a different ScanSoft programme and a Green Street photo programme. But now the computer does not appear to recognise any Disc I place in the draw.