Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

3 144hz monitors & 1 970 GPU (possible..?)

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 frldyz

frldyz

• Members
  • 101 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:07 AM

Posted 13 November 2015 - 10:30 AM

Hello everyone.  It's been a while since I've posted.  I am a newb. to computers.  I had the itch and desire to learn about computers a few months ago.  And I figured the best way to learn was to build one.  So I did.  For my build I had no specific goal.  Just build something basic and useful for basic home use ( not realy gaming...yet).  As you can see below I went way overboard for my specific needs.  Oh well.  I had fun, learned a lot, have a killer beautiful ( asthetically ) system that I'm very proud of.

i7 4790k ( non OC )
Noctua NH-D14 heatsink - cpu cooler
Gigabyte gaming 3 MOBO
32gb crucial ballastix RAM
MSI GTX 970 GPU ( non OC )
HGST 4 tbb HDD ( for files, photos and videos )
Samsung 850 pro 512gb ( or 500gb.. I don't recall ) SSD for my OS and programs.
Corsair 970 PSU
Corsair 970T case
LG optical drive
Rosewill card reader
Rosewill 4 fan controller
Acer 144hz 3D 24" monitor
Win 7 64 bit ( I will be upgrading to Win. 10 @ sometime. I just love the simplicity of Win.7 for the moment )
* I think that's everything...?

I have always wanted multiple monitors.  Now I can.

Here's my question........--->