Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

The silent watcher .... mickyj

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mickyj

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • Local time:01:35 AM

Posted 05 November 2015 - 08:08 PM

I have been working against Malware for many years. funny, I have been to Bleeping computer many times, linked from Google searches. I have read posts and silently watched.

I have never felt the need to post. I am constantly on Virustotal, Malwr and other sandbox sites so I figured watching was fine. I am doing my bit so why post to Bleeping Computer.

Then it dawned on me. I have a great reputation out there but no one on Bleeping Computer knows who I am. Now that .. is not going to help me.

So, here is my intro.

I was a Microsoft MVP for 5 years, met Bill Gates yadda yadda.

I was the APAC chairman for the Global IT community Association for many years.

I run my own IT business.

I run my own IT Interest/User group.

I work with many AV companies including Trend Micro and have interactions with Virustotal, #MalwareMustDie and other antimalware resources.

I perform forensics and work closely with my local police.

and my true love .... Is photography :)

I have my personal website www.mickyj.com and my blog at http://blogs.msmvps.com/mickyj/, I also have a blog on Tor (try and find it!)