Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Infected Wtih Trojans, Spyware/adware, Pop Ups

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic

#1 squeeks01

squeeks01

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:45 PM

Posted 21 July 2006 - 10:01 AM

Hi,

Im not experienced at all with the works of hijackers, worms, viruses etc..
I can comprehend if given clear instructions.

I just recently got my computer reformatted and wasn't given any software because they had deleted it and I no longer had the software (anti-virus, adware, etc.)
My bf got me some programs and I've installed them (Adaware, NOD32 antivirus system, SpyBot search&destroy) and when I do scans particularly with Spybot, I receive multiple results of tracking cookies.

But none of these programs have stopped with me having a NUMEROUS amount of pop ups. I have many including adult sites, poker/bingo as well as alot of which tell me that my system is critical, and that it is infected ...and these links lead me to antivirus/spyware downloads.

I currently use FIREFOX. The response of my computer has decreased alot, and is running very slowly even though I have Cable internet.

Here is my HJT log

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 10:54:38 AM, on 21/07/2006
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

Running processes: