Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I think I'm infected with a fake chrome virus or something.

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 LionessLeona

LionessLeona

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:36 PM

Posted 28 October 2015 - 01:47 AM

I think I'm infected with a series of viruses and/or trojans! What do I do? I'm not good with computers i found this problem in my music folder.  (windows-support-online-services-com) Also some of my pictures have turned into fake chrome symbols.  My computer is very slow and will hardly work today.  I have found a few other things that i have questions about.   have Windows 7 Ultimate on an Acer computer

This is a list of cleaners and tools used to try to clean this computer off and fix problems:

Hitman Pro

Emsisoft

Malewarebytes Antimaleware 

Zemana

Glary Utilities 

I also use Kaspersky CCleaner, and Super Antispyware daily 

It did however find something called Conduit and quarantined it.  

Edited by LionessLeona, 28 October 2015 - 03:02 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,320 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:36 PM

Posted 28 October 2015 - 04:28 AM

Glary Utilities include tools not recommended to be used by the professionals and Bleeping Computer.

Download AdwCleaner by Xplode onto your desktop.

• Close all open programs and internet browsers.