Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Believe I am indeed very much infected

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 321letsjam

321letsjam

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:51 AM

Posted 10 October 2015 - 12:54 AM

Hello. I've been using rkill for many years and didn't notice you guys had these fantastic help forums until now! I do admit it was this problem I have now that got me to sign up so that I could ask. I hope that's OK.

I just got a 9 billion page long rkill log file. 

Which is very  unexpected because I have MBAM Premium on all the time, and I'm generally pretty careful. .. Anyway, I thought it'd be presumptuous to just post a log here before asking first. It's Tolstoy size! Includes things that sound scary such as:  ZEROACCESS Reparse Point/Junction found!,  and the fact that almost all of the other stuff is in C:\WINDOWS\     It is ridiculously long, could it perhaps just have something to do with rkill and windows 10 maybe? I'd never ran it on Windows 10 before today, and I only did because earlier I got a BSOD that said "windows 10 page_fault_in_nonpaged_area (fltmgr.sys)".

Thanks for taking the time and please tell me if I should proceed. Kind regards!

System: Windows 10 up-to-date.

Steps I have taken: Run rkill, get scared, sign up at bleepingcomputer. Also ran MBAM which found nothing.