Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hardware Diagnostics

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 erwinpreza

erwinpreza

• Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:08 PM

Posted 09 October 2015 - 11:48 PM

I'm fairly new to the world of computer repair. I would like to know if anyone knows of a good application to diagnose hardware problems? If not, what is some good advice or resources on how to learn to diagnose hardware problems? Any help is appreciated!

Edited by hamluis, 14 October 2015 - 03:53 PM.
Moved from Win 7 to Internal Hardware - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Jaycan

Jaycan

• Members
  • 461 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:08 AM

Posted 10 October 2015 - 05:44 AM

Hello.

You have a couple of people reading this who are better than I am, but please tell us why you want to diagnose problems.

Do you currently have problems, or think you may have problems ?

Acer Computer with LG Monitor and Toshiba Laptop with Windows 7.1

Windows 64bit  8.1 - Always fully updated

Firefox / Google Chrome / Internet Explorer Browsers

Usually a home helper here or with friends and nimble fingered ladies who would rather sew or dust, but not clean the bugs out of a computer ...

#3 erwinpreza

erwinpreza
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 18 posts
  •  

Posted 10 October 2015 - 10:23 AM