Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Wireless constantly dropping - please help

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jakra

jakra

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:17 AM

Posted 08 October 2015 - 11:29 AM

Hello,

This is my first post so I’ll try my best to be clear but please be patient with me - I’m a novice. I have a dell inspiron 1545 that runs fine. I have an automatic connection to my wifi at home set up to the laptop, I am running Vista and have a Dell 1397 WLAN 1397 mini-card.  My issue is that my laptop drops the connection every few minutes and especially when I open more than one tab, download or stream videos. I never had problems like this until recently.

When I run diagnostics I have receive the following messages:

(1) “Windows tried a repair but the problem still exists. Cannot communicate with Primary server 208.67.222.222 (or whichever server I use even ISP’s) Reset network adapter.”