Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

USB ports dying slowly?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Expert Novice

Expert Novice

• Members
  • 141 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:33 AM

Posted 08 October 2015 - 08:56 AM

Hi there,

I'm a musician and have a laptop, a HP Pavilion G6 running Windows 7 Home Premium which I use for home recording. The laptop is connected to a Lexicon Alpha audio interface. This allows me to play and record bass guitar into the laptop while monitoring sound using external audio monitors or headphones.