Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How to connect to VM web-server over existing web-server?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 chuck4100

chuck4100

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:32 AM

Posted 29 September 2015 - 01:12 AM

Howdy Y'all,

I am a learning server noob and not really sure where to even start with figuring this out.
I am confident that this shouldn't be a difficult thing but....ya.

I run a personal server with windows 2012 R2, using wamp 2.5 for deployment ease, setup and fully accessible remotely.
I use freedns to my ip and my router forwards webserver ports to my servers LAN IP.

I setup Owncloud on an Ubuntu VM by Bitnami with VBox and setup with a bridged network settings and it has its own LAN IP and I have no idea how to make this VM webserver accessible without interfering with the existing physical webserver.

Thanks for any help and sorry if my wording is not clear.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 technonymous

technonymous

• Members
  • 2,490 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:32 AM

Posted 03 October 2015 - 11:44 AM