Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

what happened?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 millipede

millipede

• Members
  • 634 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:22 PM

Posted 24 September 2015 - 08:31 PM

I've been using this site off and on for maybe 4 or 5 years, I forget...  but, it seems to me that there used to be quicker and friendlier responses...  I don't use the site too often but I've noticed that in some places, replies are VERY slow and in other places, you can run into some very cranky people. 

A friend was looking for computer help and I pointed her to this forum today...  it's only been 6 hours since she posted but it seems like things used to get looked at quicker than that... Or, is it just certain sections that get more attention than others?  Actually, in one section I saw posts from days ago with no responses...  some of them looked like topics that someone here would DEFINITELY have answers to.  And I look at who is online and there's TONS of people.

So, maybe it is just that some sections are used more than others?
Am I imagining things or were things busier a few years ago?

Edit: I put this here thinking it fits under "comments" but if it fits the general chat better, that's fine.

Edited by millipede, 24 September 2015 - 08:32 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 CodeSmasha

CodeSmasha

• Banned
  • 524 posts
  •