Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

IPv6 problem

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Jeremy0101

Jeremy0101

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:30 AM

Posted 14 September 2015 - 05:20 AM

Hello. First time posting, hope its in the right spot. Im fairly new to the networking part of computers. Anyhow, onto my problem. I have easytether on my phone and connect to my laptop through bluetooth. I wanted to share the connection, but when I go to the network adapter it says no network connection. It has IPv4 listed as internet connection. However, it lists IPv6 as no network. When I look in the window below that lists the options for the adapter, it doesnt even have IPv6 available. I have ran the network connection troublshooter and it says no issues found. My phone is Galaxy S6 and laptop is HP running windows 10. Any info or help would be appreciated. If more info is needed, just let me know and I will try to locate it. Thanks!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 CaveDweller2

CaveDweller2

• Members
  • 2,629 posts
  •  

Posted 14 September 2015 - 11:48 AM

I'm not sure what the issue is, do you think your phone should have IPv6? Do you need it? Is the problem the tether is not working? That you're not sure how to set up the tethering to work?

Hope this helps thumbup.gif