Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Norton Internet Security & Windows 10 problem

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 andrew193

andrew193

• Members
  • 59 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:29 PM

Posted 28 August 2015 - 03:25 AM

I've been using NIS for many years without any major problems but since installing Win 10 it's been a nightmare. Can't get access to the program or Vault as it seems to be locked out, had it removed and reinstalled by Norton support 4 times now and It works ok after this but as soon as i shut down my laptop and start up again it's locked out.

Had enough of the problems so having it removed completely and intend replacing it with another program. I've looked around at McAfee, Kaspersky and a couple of others but wondered overall which is a good replacement for NIS?

Any advice welcome.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Condobloke

Condobloke

Outback Aussie @ 54.2101 N, 0.2906 W

• Members
  • 5,813 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:29 AM

Posted 28 August 2015 - 03:34 AM

Depending whether you are looking for free or paid.....

I find that Bit Defender Free plays very nicely with Windows 10.....FIND IT HERE

Condobloke ...Outback Australian  

fed up with Windows antics...??....LINUX IS THE ANSWER....I USE LINUX MINT 18.3  EXCLUSIVELY.

Microsoft gives you Windows, Linux gives you the whole house...