Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 10 High Contrast

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Enidtoo

Enidtoo

• Members
  • 35 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:21 PM

Posted 24 August 2015 - 08:05 AM

I accidently asked for high contrast.  I don't like it.  I can't find a way to return to the original setting. I am a novice in Windows 10, so if you have a solution for me, please explain to me...understanding that I am no geek.  Thank you.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Aura

Aura

Bleepin' Special Ops

• Malware Response Team
  • 19,203 posts
  •  

Posted 24 August 2015 - 08:19 AM

Hi Enidtoo :)

To control the contrast/brightness in Windows 10, simply go in the Control Panel, enter Power Plan in the search box in the top-right corner and then click on Power Plan when it appears. Once done click on Change plan settings by the plan that is currently selected and adjust the brightness/contrast there.

unite_blue.png
Security Administrator | Sysnative Windows Update Senior Analyst | Malware Hunter | @SecurityAura
My timezone UTC-05:00 (East. Coast). If I didn't reply to you within 48 hours, please send me a PM.

#3 old rocker

old rocker

• Members
  • 431 posts
  •  

Posted 24 August 2015 - 08:47 AM

Enidtoo

Simple fix

From your start menu...

Open Settings > Open Personalization > Open Colors > Open High Contrast Settings...