Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Please help! Genymotion

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 joyce098

joyce098

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:26 AM

Posted 23 August 2015 - 02:26 AM

I'm sorry if this shouldn't be posted here .. I am no computer expert and the terminology baffles me ! I just want to know if there is a way for Genymotion and the Android to open and log in automatically when the computer is switched on ? THANK YOU !!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Chris Cosgrove

Chris Cosgrove

• 6,757 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:26 PM

Posted 23 August 2015 - 06:44 PM

First of all - welcome to BC !

When you say "Genymotion and the Android" do you mean the Android emulator supplied by Genymotion ?  The answer to your question is probably 'No' since the computer itself has to running before you can start something like Genymotion running, but it can be made easy to start.

Should be able to make this clearer and simpler if you post back with details of the computer you are running this on and the operating system (OS) you are using.

Chris Cosgrove

#3 joyce098

joyce098
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  

Posted 23 August 2015 - 07:15 PM