Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Having serious issues with a mfc120u.dll problem....help!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 LegalEnvy

LegalEnvy

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:32 AM

Posted 16 August 2015 - 10:24 PM

I am a music producer that uses Ableton, and I went to start it and I got this pop-up message:

Attached File  Capture.PNG   15.86KB   0 downloads

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Plumber

Plumber

• Members
  • 409 posts
  •  

Posted 17 August 2015 - 08:53 AM

Probably can't help too much but on a few occasions I was missing .dll's.I googled the .dll and found a site where I could download it.

Worked for me,hope it helps.

#3 JohnC_21

JohnC_21

• Members
  • 24,684 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:32 AM

Posted 17 August 2015 - 09:25 AM

See this Ableton fix.

https://www.ableton.com/en/help/article/missing-dll/

Edited by JohnC_21, 17 August 2015 - 09:26 AM.

#4 brainout

brainout

• Members
  • 1,190 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:32 AM

Posted 17 August 2015 - 09:25 AM

Do you have a backup of the original Ableton program?  It should have that mfc120u.dll in its program disk/list/website/store.  Or, relaunch the original program installer and select 'repair'.  That's a procedure a lot of programs use, so likely Ableton has it also.

Aha, JohnC_21 has a better answer. :clapping: