Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

is my computer toast??! Remote Acces Hacker, Backdoor, virus? Help!

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
37 replies to this topic

#1 Mistnic

Mistnic

• Members
  • 23 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:36 AM

Posted 12 August 2015 - 10:59 AM

I'm not tech savvy so for some time I've noticed a second network and homegroup on my computer with a strange K drive but overlooked it. I clicked on it two weeks ago and was shocked to find an exact replica of my c: drive along with programs ive never seen or used, Visual C++, tons of remote access and homefeoup logs (Ive never set that up!), 11,000 copies of my search history, and other seemingly spy-logs. I found someone in my shared folders with my login and repeatedly had to close their open folders and session every few seconds, minutes, or hours, even after leaving the network and homegroup. I honestly just thought my husband was running survalience stuff on me, and was annoyed. Over a few days, they took control of my mouse a few times, opened windows, disabled the external drive I had just plugged in, etc..., One day, i watched them set up an internet gateway, and deactivate my internet (though the connection was still there with a good signal) before they removed the security panel of my Computer management console that I was just using.