Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BUILDING A NEW COMPUTER

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 morrison1976

morrison1976

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:20 AM

Posted 08 August 2015 - 09:42 AM

hI all

I am sick and tired of having a laptop, so now, i want to go back to using a desktop. I like to play games, but i am also a digital artist, so use photoshop alot. I am also looking to stream pc games on something like twitch. To be honest, my knowledge is limited when it comes to building computers. I know i need quite a powerful one to run games on twitch and other streaming services.

So, i have found this webside, and started to build. I am looking to put down a deposit of around £600, and pay the yest monthly at around £20 a month.

I can spend the most £1400

This is what i have so far. Is this good?So far, this is £1379. I really cant go much higher than that. Thanks in advance

Case - NZXT Phantom White

Power Supply - Corsair RM750 750W Fully Modular

Processor - Intel Core i7 4790K 4.00Ghz [Overclockable] [NEW]

Overclocking - Extreme [Requires Processor Cooler]

Processor Cooler - Stock Manufacturer Heatsink and fan

RAM - 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz

Motherboard - Gigabyte Z97-HD3 R2.0

Graphics card - Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB [Free Metal Gear Solid V]