Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Update Window Empty

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 steve33_3

steve33_3

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:22 PM

Posted 08 August 2015 - 05:12 AM

Run into a strange problem. I have been running Win7 for 2 years with no problems. I have Updates set to user choose.

Problem is following:

I call up Windows Update in Control Panel - the window opens fine and tells me I have 5 Important and 4 Optional, however when I click on Important the 5 tab on the left is shown but the window with update details is empty, the same applies to Optional.

So update tells me I have updates and how many but will not show them or give me access to them.

I have no new software installs or updates that could conflict.

Can anybody help.

Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Condobloke

Condobloke

Outback Aussie @ 54.2101 N, 0.2906 W

• Members
  • 5,786 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:22 PM

Posted 08 August 2015 - 05:44 AM

Download Windows Repair (All in One) from this site :: http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/download/windows-repair-all-in-one/dl/275/

Install the program then run it.

NOTE 1. In Windows Vista, 7 and 8 right click on the program, click "Run As Administrator".
NOTE 2. Disable your antivirus program before running Windows Repair.