Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Feedback on my first computer build

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 NewJo

NewJo

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:19 AM

Posted 06 August 2015 - 03:35 PM

Hi,

I'm new to computer building and I have made a list for all the components I will need to build my computer. My budget for this first computer build is 400-450 USD. I have all the necessary peripherals so I can use all of this budget for building the computer. I am focusing this PC as a budget gaming PC. Some games that I would like to be able to run on this computer with normal to high settings are COD4, Fifa 15, MW2 and some GTA V. 

I would like it if you could please give me feedback on the compatibility of these components and just some advice on what I could improve. 

Here is the link to all the components on the website pcpartpicker:

Thanks for the help!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jonuk76

jonuk76

• Members
  • 2,180 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:19 AM

Posted 06 August 2015 - 04:09 PM

Looks good to me, the 860K CPU is great value, while the GT750 Ti is a solid choice in its price range.  I don't think you could do much better for the money.