Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Which Professional Audio Card is the best for MIDI Music Production in Windows?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 midimusicman79

midimusicman79

• Members
  • 476 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:23 AM

Posted 03 August 2015 - 08:39 AM

Hi all!

As my user name implies, I am a male MIDI musician, with my own private studio consisting of equipments like; an Evolution MK-461C USB MIDI keyboard with 61 full-size keys and a Roland GI-20 USB guitar-to-MIDI interface with a Roland GK-3 input. And of course a computer running MS Win XP Pro SP3 32-bit, with an Evolution Sound Studio II MIDI Sequencer with ASIO and VST, which came bundled with the MK-461C. My Audio Card is a Creative SoundBlaster Audigy 2 ZS Platinum.

I make MIDI music mainly by playing my MK-461C, (but I do not use the GI-20 that much,) and record the resulting MIDI files' audio in Audacity.

However, as my computer is ageing; now 9.5 years old, I am planning to buy myself a new one (Intel Core i7) in a couple of months with MS Win 10 Pro 64-bit. Therefore, I am wondering: Which Professional Audio Card is the best for MIDI Music Production in Windows? Naturally I am looking for a card with low latency and top-notch sound quality.

Thank you very much in advance!

Regards,

midimusicman79

Edited by hamluis, 04 August 2015 - 09:46 AM.