Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Cpu Upgrade Speculation LF advice.

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 saberkal

saberkal

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:49 AM

Posted 30 July 2015 - 02:01 AM

Hello There!

Let me introduce myself!Im alex and I am 20 years old.I'm into gaming and i spent lots of hours on the pc.I have little experience with building a pc.

I tried to upgrade my old Pc(which is 6 years old) and i made a huge mistake!!I bought a really new and expensive motherboard which i found on sale .It was too late when i realised the importance of the sockets on a motherboard and i couldnt sent it back :mellow:.

Here is the model:Asrock x99m extreme4.I also bought this cpu cooler Coolmaster Hyper 212 EVO(not installed yet).

I can give you a list of my purchases so far so you can get a better picture of what i am building.

I will list the current hardware that i am using:

PSU:CoolerMaster G550M GM Series 550W(new)

MotherBoard:P55M-UD2(old)

RAM: 8GB G.Skill modules(new)

SSD:Samsung SSD PRO 256GB Evo(new)

HHD:an old HHD of 500GB(old)

CPU:i5 750 @2.67Ghz(old)

GPU:Gigabyte Radeon R9 280 3GB OC(new)