Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Windows 8.1 running slow

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Jung_527

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 July 2015 - 12:10 PM

Hey, this is my first time using this website. I'm a little new to computers, and I'm having my first issue with my new laptop which runs on win8.1. Ever since I made I few downloads without having a anti verse support, the system has been running a little slow. I downloaded malebytes and they was over 150 threats detected. After they were removed my laptop is still running slow, as well as being a little buggy. Could some one please assist me on this matter. I'm low on cash and can't afford the warrant from best buy.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Firehouse

• Members
  • 637 posts
  • Local time:08:27 AM

Posted 28 July 2015 - 02:35 PM

please download MiniToolBox by Farbar and save it to your desktop.
Run tool as Administrator and make sure that these options are checked :
  • Flush DNS
  • Reset IE Proxy Settings
  • Reset FF Proxy Settings
  • List Installed Programs
Post log here .
Step 2
Download TFC by OldTimer and save it to your desktop.
Run it as Administrator and click on Start button.
If programs need reboot, allow it to do so.
NOTE: IF your desktop disappears, don't panic, it's normal.
Step 3
Scan with Zemana Antimalware