Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I Was Wondering Which Is Better

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 dave518

dave518

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:55 AM

Posted 10 July 2006 - 08:47 PM

im new to computers so i dont know too much but ive heard about putting harddrives in RAID 0 to so things can run much faster and i was wondering which would be faster two 7,200 rpm drives in RAID 0 or a single 10,000 rpm drive

also ive read that its somewhat dangerous to use RAID 0 because data can be lost on both drives if one gets messed up, i never had a harddrive issue before so do comments of RAID 0 being dangerous not really apply?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 dave518

dave518
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  

Posted 10 July 2006 - 10:59 PM

does anyone have any thoughts on this at all?

any ideas at all is a good help to me

thanks

#3 acklan

acklan

Bleepin' cat's meow

• Members
  • 8,529 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:55 AM

Posted 11 July 2006 - 12:21 AM

im new to computers so i dont know too much but ive heard about putting harddrives in RAID 0 to so things can run much faster and i was wondering which would be faster two 7,200 rpm drives in RAID 0 or a single 10,000 rpm drive