Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Port Forwarding with LAN proxy settings

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Mohm

Mohm

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:59 PM

Posted 14 July 2015 - 03:27 AM

I can work myself through this though I'm still new to it, so please bare with me.

I am currently in the same case as the person from this old thread I found through Google:

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/280176/connecting-to-wireless-router-admin-panel/

I had the same issue but I got my solution through the thread and I managed to access my admin panel. My ports are for the Steam Client, when I log in the Steam Client it tells me it could not connect to the Steam network. I have access to the port forwarding page, and I setup the ports I needed, but when checking these ports with a port checker like http://www.canyouseeme.org/ it told me it "could not see my service on ~IP~".

My question here is, is it even possible to port forward in situation such as mine where I am required to setup a proxy server setting in order to get internet access? If so, how?

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Edited by Mohm, 14 July 2015 - 03:27 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,284 posts
  •  

Posted 14 July 2015 - 05:54 AM