Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need Help With Pesty Infestation!

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 Tyler_Durden81

Tyler_Durden81

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:27 PM

Posted 10 July 2006 - 12:01 PM

I've been trying to remove this thing for the last 10 hrs straight and im at a loss. Im New to hijackthis so whatever help anyone can provide me I would sincerely appreciate. Here's a list of what I've done so far and osme observations:

I think whatever it is i got is from a file my GF installed that was within a copy of photoshop she got from a friend at college. It was installed2 days ago not long after the chaos insued. The Comp (fast amd comp plenty of Mem and XP serv. 2) started bogging down badly. I tried to run my AV (updated Panda) and it was goign along fine and i looked away and when i looked back i saw 272 infected files( I scan daily and never find anything other than cookies normally).