Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How do I fix this?

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 KareemPC_Noob

KareemPC_Noob

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:00 PM

Posted 24 June 2015 - 02:18 AM

Hello everyone, i'm new to pc's and have a problem. I can't turn it on because the wires that are connected to the power button are cut off. How do I fix this? The only thing I knoe about this PC is it's processor and OS: AMD Atlon 64 and Windows XP. I also provided a picture for a better idea what to do. I'm very desperate to fix this PC!

-Kareem

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 KareemPC_Noob

KareemPC_Noob
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  

Posted 24 June 2015 - 02:20 AM

Sorry, something went wrong, here is the picture.

Attached Files

#3 KareemPC_Noob

KareemPC_Noob
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  

Posted 24 June 2015 - 11:39 AM

Bump

#4 JohnC_21

JohnC_21

• Members
  • 24,832 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:00 AM

Posted 24 June 2015 - 11:45 AM

Is this a generic PC that was custom built or an OEM? If OEM there should be a sticker on the back showing make and model number. If the wires to the power button are cut you can purchase a generic power switch on ebay that attaches to the MB header. Is there any markings on the MB if a custom build?

Edited by JohnC_21, 24 June 2015 - 11:46 AM.

#5 YeahBleeping