Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

G Smart Control


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 judyjht

judyjht

  • Members
  • 799 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Western Maine
  • Local time:11:24 PM

Posted 23 June 2015 - 01:58 PM

I was cleaning out my Add and Remove Programs and see G Smart Control.  I don't remember downloading it but I don't want to get rid of it is I should need it for something.  Anyone know what is is/does?

 

I might have downloaded it when AustrAlien helped me put in an additional hard drive a couple of years ago.  Not sure



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 Sintharius

Sintharius

    Bleepin' Sniper


  • Members
  • 5,639 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Local time:04:24 AM

Posted 23 June 2015 - 01:59 PM

Hi there,

GSmartControl is a software used to check the SMART status of your hard drive and test to see if it's failing.

#3 judyjht

judyjht
  • Topic Starter

  • Members
  • 799 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Western Maine
  • Local time:11:24 PM

Posted 23 June 2015 - 02:02 PM

So, do I need it now or should I delete it?



#4 Sintharius

Sintharius

    Bleepin' Sniper


  • Members
  • 5,639 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:The Netherlands
  • Local time:04:24 AM

Posted 23 June 2015 - 02:11 PM

You can keep it to use later or delete it, there's no harm in doing either.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users