Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Please help

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mrdcool

mrdcool

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:35 PM

Posted 18 June 2015 - 02:05 PM

First post here -- having some trouble with a brand new built computer. While I have basic computer knowledge, most of the stuff I have searched and read is over my head. If anyone can help lead me to a solution, I'd be most appreciative.

I recently had a new computer built for me, all new parts except keeping my old hard drive (plus adding a new one.) This is pretty much what was put together: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/Hqzbf7

I'm running Windows 7, with a dual monitor display (the one in the link plus a Dell I already had.) I regularly get the "blue screen of death" - generally a few times per day, but with different error messages each time. I've gotten "change input timing...", "IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL", "clock interrupt not received on secondary processor", etc. The machine also experiences occasional difficulty awaking from "sleep" and the CPU fan will frequently run very fast (4000+ RPMs).